Education office recognizes teachers of the year

The office of education recognizes the teachers last week.

The San Benito County Office of Education honored “outstanding” teachers last week in the county chambers.
County Superintendent Krystal Lomanto, County Supervisor Margie Barrios and Hollister Mayor Ignacio Velazquez joined the county board of education in recognizing the instructors during the Wednesday evening event.
The meeting recognized teachers who effectively communicated information, used creative methods of instruction, furthered their own education, participated in activities within the profession, showed awareness of major trends in public education and were champions for the community. Each school could nominate a teacher, but the selection process varied by site.
This year’s honorees received certificates of recognition from the San Benito County Office of Education, the San Benito County Board of Supervisors, the City of Hollister and Congressman Sam Farr. Here is the list of this year’s winners by school site:
San Benito High School District
Bryan Smith
Aromas-San Juan Unified School District
Aromas School: Rachel Gable                                                    
San Juan School: Anissa Dizon
Anzar High School: Gregory Hunter Braithwaite
Hollister School District
Ladd Lane School: Suzanne Roseberry
R. O. Hardin School: Morgan Marquez
Marguerite Maze Middle School Katie Beckett
Rancho San Justo Middle School: Claudia Harden
Gabilan Hills School: Shari Vanderpool
Sunnyslope School: Cami St. John
Cerra Vista School: Norma Molchan
Calaveras School:  Catalina Johnson
Accelerated Achievement Academy: Nicole Alvarez
Hollister Dual Language Academy: Lorena Rojas-Reyes
North County Joint Union School District
Caren Gastello
San Benito County Office of Education (Alternative Education)
Reuben Albo

Leave your comments