County honors top employees of 2019

33 certificated, classified workers earn praise

The San Benito County Office of Education hosted the annual countywide Certificated and Classified Employee of the Year celebration on April 25 at the Hollister Veterans Memorial Building.

The 2019 Employee of the Year celebration recognized individuals from school districts in the county at the Hollister Veterans Memorial Building. Colleagues, administrators, friends and family were in attendance to join the celebration.

Certificates were presented by representatives of State Sen. Anna Caballero, District 12; Assemblyman Robert Rivas, District 30; the San Benito County Board of Supervisors; and the City of Hollister.

The San Benito County Office of Education provided engraved plaques to each recipient. Guests enjoyed treats from a dessert table, including chocolates donated by local confectionary MARICH.

Certificated Employees of the Year

Brien Sparling, Anzar High School

Holly DeAmaral, Aromas

Alan Samuels, San Juan

Michelle Talavera, Accelerated Achievement Academy

Danielle Canez, Calaveras

Louise Callanta, Cerra Vista

Carol Gomez, Hollister Dual Language Academy

Kellie Sabaska, Gabilan Hills

Timi King, Ladd Lane  

Primavera Cabibi, Marguerite Maze

Carrie Betancourt, Spring Grove

Mahalia Magago, Rancho San Justo

Katherine Trewman, R.O. Hardin

Ingrid Paz, Sunnyslope

Casandra Guerrero, San Benito High School

Mari Romero, San Benito County Office of Education

Classified Employees of the Year

Isaac Rueda, Aromas-San Juan Unified School District

Lorinda Limo, Mi Escuelita

Jaimie Conrath, Aromas

Mike O’Connor, Anzar High School

Gabriel Gaytan, San Juan

Manny Guzman, Accelerated Achievement Academy/Calaveras

Karen Firstbrook, Cerra Vista

Teresita Rios, Hollister Dual Language Academy

Linda Brown, Hollister Dual Language Academy/Gabilan Hills

Cathy Toste, Ladd Lane School

Ana Jimenez, Marguerite Maze

Hilda Perez, Spring Grove

Tony Armenta, Rancho San Justo

Silvia Sandoval, R.O. Hardin

Stephanie Aguilar, Sunnyslope

Ed Wong, San Benito High School

Madeline Ruvalcaba, San Benito County Office of Education

Leave your comments