Fifty-nine volunteers from San Benito County nonprofits were
honored Tuesday at the 10th annual Philanthropy Day event, this
year during dinner hours for the first time. Find out who the
winners were here.
Four teens were honored as well as 55 other guests from 51 nonprofit organizations Tuesday in celebration of the county’s 10th annual awards dinner to celebrate National Philanthropy Day hosted by the Community Foundation.

For the first time the awards show honored junior philanthropists from the county. Bobsin, Sarah Bartholf, 17, Natasha Guaracha, 17, and Jimmy Goudge, 18 all received recognition and a standing applause from the room of 300 volunteers.

The following are the rest of the honorees and the organizations that chose them:

American Cancer Society – Pauline Valdivia

Aromas Eagles Aerie #72 – Richie Saxe

Aromas-San Juan Unified School District – Mike McKinney

Baler Education Foundation, Inc – Maureen Bloch

Boy Scouts of America, Monterey Bay Council – Arnie Fontes

CASA of San Benito County – Valerie Westerdale

Chamberlain’s Children County – Sandy Gabe

City of San Juan Bautista – Richard Ponce

CMAP TV – Mary Maio

Community Food Bank of San Benito County – Claudia Teehan

Community Foundation for San Benito County – Bernie Furman

Community Solutions – Shawna & Betty McKenzie

Community Vision San Benito County – Nenette Corotto

Compassion Pregnancy Services – Marylin Lindberg

Emmaus House – Robert Baumgartner

Fishes and Loaves – Jay Smith

Friends of San Benito County Free Library – Lanty Mason

Girl Scouts of California’s Central Coast – Cara Denny

Hazel Hawkins Hospitals Foundation – Dee Hone

Hazel Hawkins Memorial Hospital – Jody Larson

Hollister Airmen’s Association – Dale Ritter

Hollister Angels Youth Ministry – Eduardo Navarro

Hollister Downtown Association – Marci Huston

Hollister Lions Club- Allen Ritter

Hollister Little League – Kelly Sepuleveda

Hollister Rotary Club – Roy Schmidt

Hollister Youth Alliance – Tom Breen

Holte Holiday Dinners – Ruben Lopez

Homeless Coalition of San Benito County – Brenda Black

Hope For A Cure – Kristen Wynn

Janet Graham Memorial Fund – Mike & Colleen Conley

Kinship Center: Gabilan Chapter – Lenore Hailstone

Leadership San Benito County – Steve Sanders

Pinnacles Partnership – Paula Grace

Pinnacle Quilters of San Benito County – Bev Hanagan

Sacred Heart Parish School – John Brigantino

Saint Francis Retreat Center – Roberta Bane

San Benito County Arts Council – James Wood, Jr.

San Benito County Chamber of Commerce – Tamra Koll

San Benito County Farm Bureau – Mildred Freeborn

San Benito County Historical Society – Verona Flint

San Benito Health Foundation – Victoria Montoya

San Benito healthy Mothers Healthy Babies Coalition – Rosa Roberts

San Benito Oriana Chorale – Barbara Nicoara & George Lewis

San Benito Stage Company – Mike, Nancy & Danny Perales

San Juan Bautista Library Auxiliary – Suzanne Kerns

San Juan Bautista Rotary Club – Paul Goodman

South County Cal-SOAP – Lynda Kerr

The Giving Ribbon – Jamie Inman

United Way Serving San Benito County – Bruce Woolpert

YMCA of San Benito County – City of Hollister

Previous articleEnsuring bobcat kittens grow up and remain wild
Next articleBreen Damage
A staff member wrote, edited or posted this article, which may include information provided by one or more third parties.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here